Family First Household Staffing Agency is happy to be assisting a family in finding a cheerful and engaging nanny for their 4 year old in Myers Park. This position starts January 2, 2024, but they are willing to wait for the right fit. Care is needed Monday, Thursday and Friday from 12 pm-6:30 pm, & Tuesday/Wednesday 8-6:30pm. 

They are offering $28-$30/hour and 40 guaranteed hours a week for a nanny who is active, engaging, and cheerful. They are an inclusive family that values teamwork, respect, and responsibility. They are looking for a nanny who is comfortable taking charge in a kind way as both work very demanding jobs. Someone who takes initiative would be great! 

Their four year old daughter is very social and likes to be on the go. Her teachers describe her as a ray of sunshine. She is active, fun-loving, enjoys a little independence and going on playdates. She loves to swim, ride her bike, spend time with friends and go to Freedom Park. They have found that she thrives on engaging and subtle educational activities. They try to encourage independence and talk through how to navigate big feelings. They would love a nanny/family assistant who can manage her schedule and add fun activities during the school year and summers. 

Please note that the parents are divorced, but get along very well. They are highly coordinated and cooperative. Ideally the nanny will work in both homes, but the majority of time will be spent in the mother’s home.

Their ideal nanny is one that brings joy and life into their home. Someone who is happy, punctual, and a good communicator is ideal. They do have a furry friend, so an animal lover is a must. They would love someone who is open to a bit of flexibility, with notice, to stay late if needed and when school is out. During the school year this positon will fall into more of a Family Assistant role. 

Childcare related duties including but not limited to:

  • Tidying up the children’s rooms
  • The children’s laundry
  • Preparing healthy meals
  • Loading and unloading dishwasher
  • Keeping play areas tidy and organized
  • Setting up playdates
  • Picking up and dropping off at activities and school 
  • Keeping children on track developmentally 
  • Creating and implementing activities 

Household Duties:

  • Grocery Shopping
  • Meal Prep (when time allows)
  • Running errands as needed 
  • Scheduling maintenance on house and cars
  • Tidying home
  • Mother’s laundry
  • Walk dog
  • Take dog to vet
  • Various errands like gift buying, dry cleaning, etc. 
  • overall home support


  • $28-$30 per hour
  • Health insurance stipend
  • Car to use on duty  
  • Legal pay
  • Overtime
  • Guaranteed hours
  • Paid holidays
  • Paid vacation


  • CPR and First Aid Certified
  • Great swimmer 
  • COVID shot required 
  • Have at least three recent years of nanny experience
  • Non smoker
  • Experience with multiples 
  • be legally permitted to work in the United States
  • have a reliable car
  • be at least 21 years of age
  • Must speak English 
  • be able to pass a government background check if hired, including sex offender, criminal, county, and state, DMV records

To apply please complete the online application below:

Candidate Application